CALIFORNIAN MODERN INTERIOR INSPIRATION

I don’t remember what life was like before my obsession with Persian rugs began three months ago. Since I began looking for the perfect rug, I haven’t stopped. It’s an exciting but overwhelming daily pressure because the rug has to be a myriad of things. High quality, beautifully patterned, striking to look at, soft to the touch, long lasting, complementary and the perfect size, just to name a few.

Once the rug of my dreams has been purchased and laid on my living room floor, I don’t know what I’ll do with myself. I guess I’ll move on to choosing artwork, which will most definitely last a lifetime.

I actually enjoy making a home slowly and accruing things piece by piece. The home should be true to the people who live within it and should evolve with them as well. It’s never truly finished because our tastes will always mature and change.

My current taste is a blend that I like to call Californian-Bohemian-Modern and I’ve been drooling over these images for the last few months:

Living Room: bright whites, busy traditional patterns, soft blues, striking blacks, playful artwork, large green plants

blue couch apartment inspo

armchair apartment inspo       bookshelf apartment inspo    side wall apartment inspo

artwork apartment inspoentryway apartment inspo    fluffy chair apartment inspo   gold mirror apartment inspo living room apartment inspo

Kitchen: copper metallic pieces, exposed pantry and shelving, minimal, inviting, practical  

kitchen apartment inspo

kitchen corner apartment inspo   bar cart apartment inspo  pantry apartment inspo

kitchen shelves apartment inspo

Bedroom: simple geometric patterns, gray area, relaxing and muted, kiss of blush and blue, wooden accents 

bedside apartment inspo pressed flowers apartment inspo   mirror apartment inspo blush bedding apartment inspo

hanging bulb apartment inspo  office apartment inspo  dresser apartment inspo

 

Follow my Home board on Pinterest for daily interior inspiration.

Images from Amber Interiors / Apartment Therapy / Kinfolk /  West Elm / My Domaine / Brit + Co. 

2 thoughts on “CALIFORNIAN MODERN INTERIOR INSPIRATION

Leave a comment